Earning an income from my art

Prior to studying at SAE my income came from working full-time at dominos.  After moving to Brisbane and beginning my full-time studies, I now have Centrelink as an income.

Upon completing my Bachelor, I hope to find myself earning an income from animating and making 3D models
The different ways I can see myself earning an income whilst creating art is from:
Being an Employee: Ideally, this is the way I’d like to be earning an income the most. Working for a creative company as an employee, being an animator for a team. Ultimately, I’d like to move overseas and work for a big gaming company, such as Bethesda or Square Enix.

Having a Day job + free lancing: If I’m unable to land a job in the creative industry after completing my bachelor of animation, this will be the most viable option for me.  I’ll most likely go back to working full time at Dominos whilst continuing to model and make animations in my spare time to help increase my online presence.

Starting my own company:  Alternatively to having a day job and freelancing, If I am unable to find a job as an employee, I would like to start up my own gaming company with one of my friends. He is currently studying programming at QUT and has been interested in the idea of making his own company.

Leave a Reply

