Social media and my career

Social media is a great way to gain exposure and an audience. As someone who plans on becoming an animator/modeller for a career, having such an online presence can be useful for finding a job. For example, if you were uploading your content regularly on a social media platform and had gained 1 million followers, you would be more likely to be discovered by someone who could employ you or recommend you to another employer.

With the exception of my blog and portfolio, currently, I have yet to make any sort of online presence. In the future when I have created more quality content and have created a brand for myself, I intend to have my own Facebook page and youtube account as a way of showcasing my work. If I can gain a solid fan base from those networks I will also use them as a way of promoting both my blog and portfolio websites.

Piktochart_Social-Media-Growth

Leave a Reply

